My Visit to London

So London has been stressful to say the least. I can officially say that I refuse to ever travel by tube with luggage. It’s just so aggravating, not to mention nigh on possible when all you have to get up to ground level are steps, steps and more steps. Luggage free I would have tackled that easily but today has been a nightmare.

I arrived last night and took over an hour trying to locate my hostel because I got lost. Yeah I got lost looking for a hostel which is only a five minute walk from London Kings Cross.

I did venture into the Harry Potter shop and all I can say is OMG!!! It’s really small and split into two units as well as a kiosk to collect pictures taken with the special Hogwarts trolley in the wall. They sold loads of items from Quidditch jerseys, key rings and mugs to jewellery and wands which, were longer than I thought they’d be. They had a selection of wands on display (Harry, Ron, Hermione, Sirius, Shape and Dumbledore) and other characters on the back wall in boxes like Professor Lupin and McGonagall.

Going back to my hostel. My job recruiter booked me a room which was on the second floor with the only access being…Yeah you guessed it…STAIRS! I should have packed lighter but to me what I did pack is me packing light.

Once settled and given my room key, I quickly dried my self off because it was torrential rain last night. I turned up looking like a drowned rat. Attractive right?

I ate out at a bar called Big Chill House and had a mushroom burger that had all sorts of yummy things in like guacamole and rocket. The bun was brioche too which, is nice to see. I love brioche buns.

The Big Chill was really retro and the table order numbers they gave you came on the small vinyl discs you could get in music shops. I can’t remember what they’re called. Anyway I give them🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟.

I aim to visit again soon but with company so I don’t get lonely.

I’m now in Kings Cross waiting for my train which isn’t until like half nine at night. It’s half seven at the moment.

I wasn’t able to get to The British Library. I’m disappointed but I can come back another time and I promise to give you a detailed review because I aim to view some of the rare books they house.

Leave a Reply

