Good Friday and Easter Weekend

I hope you’re all excited for the upcoming holiday? I know I certainly am. Easter has always been very important for me because of my Christian faith. I am an Anglican (Protestant for those not from the UK). I’ve always loved The Bible as a child even if I haven’t read it for quite some time.

For me, Easter is not only a recognition and thanks for Jesus’ sacrifice and rebirth but also, a time for reflection and change. I think this is down to Jesus’ death and resurrection correlating with Spring – a time when flowers emerge, the weather gets warmer and the world less gloomy.

Isaiah 60:1-22 

Arise, shine, for your light has come, and the glory of the Lord has risen upon you. For behold, darkness shall cover the earth, and thick darkness the peoples; but the Lord will arise upon you, and his glory will be seen upon you. And nations shall come to your light, and kings to the brightness of your rising. Lift up your eyes all around, and see; they all gather together, they come to you; your sons shall come from afar, and your daughters shall be carried on the hip. Then you shall see and be radiant; your heart shall thrill and exult, because the abundance of the sea shall be turned to you, the wealth of the nations shall come to you. …

I have always used Easter to reflect on my own self especially, the way I live my life, for example, my treatment of others. I do consider myself to be inclusive of all people regardless of religion, faith, age, gender etc. However, there is always room for improvement.

This year I am aiming to better myself financially through starting a new career to gain greater stability. My main reason for this is down to my fiance and I getting married this September and we want to start a family. I’ve already had some fertility testing because I have irregular periods (sorry for the TMI).

Have an amazing Good Friday. God be with you xx

Leave a Reply

